GACCE Legacy Award

The Board of Directors are pleased to present the GACCE Legacy Award. This award will take the place of the previous GACCE Executive of the Year Award Honoring Kent Lawrence.

The GACCE Legacy Award recognizes long-term executives who have excelled over a period of years in leading and innovatively building their chamber. The award is based on the demonstration of excellence in areas of chamber leadership, organizational management, service to the profession, community reputation / involvement, and personal attributes.

Executive management level members of the association who have held membership in GACCE for at least five (5) years are eligible to receive the award. Current Officers of the GACCE Board of Directors shall be ineligible for consideration or receipt of the award during their respective terms.

It is, therefore, the policy of the Association that annually it shall select the GACCE Legacy Award according to the procedures and criteria contained herein, and shall present the award each year at the Association’s Executive Leadership Conference.

Guidelines and Deadline

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2020 Legacy Award.  The deadline for nominations will be Friday, May 29, 2020.

Nomination requirements include:

- Completion of the nomination application;
- Letter of nomination / recommendation (including examples of executive's demonstration of excellence in prescribed areas);
- A one-page biographical sketch or resume of the nominee; and
- Current headshot of the nominee.


Application and materials should be returned via email to:

GACCE Legacy Award

For the list of past winners, please CLICK HERE.