Georgia Certified Chamber Program

The GACCE Georgia Certified Chamber Program is designed to promote public awareness of the intent of the chamber of commerce brand as a not-for-profit community development-based business membership organization by providing a peer review process of generally accepted chamber of commerce organizational benchmarks.

-  The program is 100% voluntary.  There is no requirement to participate.
-  Any Chamber that is currently accredited through the U.S. Chamber of Commerce is exempt from all application requirements with proof of current accreditation.
-  Any GACCE member Chamber of Commerce may apply.

GACCE follows the U.S. Chamber model, and the designation needs to be reapplied for every five years.

The application process is now open for 2018.  The application deadline will be Friday, June 29, 2018.  Please click the link below for the new packet:

2018 Georgia Certified Chamber Application Packet

For those chamber applying for the first time, the GACCE Board recently approved changes to the program, so please be sure to review the material carefully. You may submit your material either electronically or via a notebook with 30 tabs.

For those chambers re-applying for the program, the process has changed from previous years. Please be sure to review your application process located on the final page of the packet linked above.

Georgia Certified Chambers
We are proud to announce the first class of Georgia Certified Chambers, awarded during the 2011 Leadership Conference in November 2011:

1.  Albany Area Chamber
2.  Berrien County Chamber
3.  Blairsville-Union County Chamber
4.  Blakely-Early County Chamber 
5.  Camden County Chamber
6.  Carroll County Chamber
7.  Catoosa County Chamber
8.  Cherokee County Chamber
9.  Columbia County Chamber
10. Conyers-Rockdale Chamber
11. Darien-McIntosh County Chamber
12. Douglas County Chamber
13. Dublin-Laurens County Chamber
14. Forsyth-Monroe County Chamber
15. Gilmer County Chamber
16. Lee County Chamber
17. Newnan-Coweta Chamber
18. Paulding Chamber
19. Pickens County Chamber
20. Robins Regional Chamber
21. Tifton-Tift County Chamber
22. Toccoa-Stephens County Chamber
23. Valdosta-Lowndes County Chamber
24. Walton County Chamber
25. Wilkinson County Chamber

The following chambers were announced as the 2012 Class of Georgia Certified Chambers:

1.  Clayton County Chamber
2.  Greater Dalton Chamber
3.  Griffin-Spalding Chamber
4.  Pike County Chamber
5.  Polk County Chamber
6.  Terrell County Chamber
7.  Thomson-McDuffie County Chamber
8.  Walker County Chamber
9.  White County Chamber

The following chambers were announced as the 2013 Class of Georgia Certified Chambers:

1.  Bainbridge-Decatur County Chamber
2.  Banks County Chamber
3.  Cordele-Crisp Chamber
4.  Dawson County Chamber
5.  LaGrange-Troup County Chamber
6.  Madison-Morgan County Chamber
7.  Thomaston-Upson County Chamber

The following chambers were announced as the 2014 Class of Georgia Certified Chambers:

1.  Americus-Sumter County Chamber
2.  Fannin County Chamber
3.  Fitzgerald-Ben Hill Chamber
4.  Greater Macon Chamber
5.  Randolph County Chamber
6.  Waycross-Ware County Chamber

The following chambers were announced as the 2015 Class of Georgia Certified Chambers:

1.  Covington-Newton County Chamber 
2.  Dahlonega-Lumpkin County Chamber
3.  Dunwoody Perimeter Chamber 
4.  Eatonton-Putnam Chamber 
5.  Greater Columbus Chamber 
6.  Gwinnett Chamber 
7.  Sylvester-Worth County Chamber

The following chambers were announced as the 2016 Class of Georgia Certified Chambers:

1.  Albany Area Chamber 
2.  Berrien County Chamber
3.  Blairsville-Union County Chamber 
4.  Carroll County Chamber 
5.  Catoosa County Chamber 
6.  Cherokee County Chamber 
7.  Columbia County Chamber 
8.  Conyers-Rockdale Chamber
9.  Douglas-Coffee County Chamber 
10. Douglas County Chamber
11. Fayette Chamber 
12. Forsyth-Monroe County Chamber 
13. Gilmer County Chamber
14. Lee County Chamber 
15. Newnan-Coweta Chamber 
16. Pickens County Chamber 
17. Robins Regional Chamber 
18. Tifton-Tift County Chamber
19. Toccoa-Stephens County Chamber 
20. Valdosta-Lowndes County Chamber 
21. Warren County Chamber 
22. Washington County Chamber
23. Wilkinson County Chamber

Congratulations to these Chambers for their accomplishment!