

## **GACCE Legacy Award**

In 2016, the Board and membership approved a change to the award and renamed it the GACCE Legacy Award.

2019	Monica Simmons	Cordele-Crisp Chamber of Commerce
2018	Kit Dunlap	Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce
2017	Kali Boatright	Greater North Fulton Chamber of Commerce
2016	Roddie Anne Blackwell	Eatonton-Putnam Chamber of Commerce

## GACCE Executive of the Year (Honoring Kent Lawrence)

From 1999-2015, the award was known as the Executive of the Year Award to honor Kent Lawrence.

2015	Teri Smiley	Walton County Chamber of Commerce
2014	Myrna Ballard	Valdosta-Lowndes County Chamber of Commerce
2013	Bill Mitchell	Toombs-Montgomery Chamber of Commerce
2012	Fred Boscarino	Conyers-Rockdale Chamber of Commerce
2011	Chip Cherry	Greater Macon Chamber of Commerce
2010	Pam Carnes	Cherokee County Chamber of Commerce
2008-09	Bonnie Pfrogner	Griffin-Spalding Chamber of Commerce
2007	Cile Warr	Bainbridge-Decatur County Chamber of Commerce
2006	David Garriga	Americus-Sumter County Chamber of Commerce
2005	Betsy Hueber	Thomaston-Upson County Chamber of Commerce
2003-04	Sue Spivey	Chattooga County Chamber of Commerce
2002	Don Sims	Thomasville-Thomas County Chamber of Commerce
2001	Albert M. Hodge, Jr.	Greater Rome Chamber of Commerce
2000	Woody Woodside	Brunswick-Golden Isles Chamber of Commerce
1999	Peggy Chapman	Statesboro-Bulloch County Chamber of Commerce
1995	Ken O'Neill	Carroll County Chamber of Commerce
1994	Dick James	Newton County Chamber of Commerce
1993	Tim Chason	Cartersville-Bartow County Chamber of Commerce
1992	Cliff McDuffie	Gainesville-Hall County Chamber of Commerce
1991	Phil Overton	Gordon County Chamber of Commerce

## **GACCE Professional of the Year**

1998	Mike Gaymon	Greater Columbus Chamber of Commerce
1997	Willie Paulk	Dublin-Laurens County Chamber of Commerce
1996	Jerry Bartels	Metro Atlanta Chamber of Commerce
1995	Nancy Kinsey	Walton County Development Authority
1994	Phil Overton	Gordon County Chamber of Commerce
1993	Jane Fryer	LaGrange-Troup County Chamber of Commerce
1992	Max Lockwood	Douglas-Coffee County Chamber of Commerce
1991	Dick Walden	Warner Robbins Area Chamber of Commerce
1990	John B. Lastinger	Valdosta-Lowndes County Chamber of Commerce
1989	Mildred Sawyer	Griffin Area Chamber of Commerce
1988	Cliff McDuffie	Gainesville-Hall County Chamber of Commerce
1987	Inez Slaton	Newnan-Coweta County Chamber of Commerce
1986	Joe Ragland	Columbus Chamber of Commerce
1985	Bob Evans	Toccoa-Stephens County Chamber of Commerce