

## **GACCE LEGACY AWARD**

## as of July 2019

The highest award presented by GACCE, the recipient of the Legacy Award, (formerly known as the GACCE Executive of the Year Award Honoring Kent Lawrence), is one who exemplifies the ideals of our profession.

- **2019** Monica Simmons, *GCCE*, Cordele-Crisp Chamber
- 2018 Kit Dunlap, Greater Hall Chamber
- 2017 Kali Boatright, GCCE, Douglas County Chamber
- **2016** Roddie Anne Blackwell, *GCCE*, Eatonton-Putnam Chamber
- 2015 Teri Smiley, GCCE, Walton County Chamber
- 2014 Myrna Ballard, Valdosta-Lowndes County Chamber
- **2013** Bill Mitchell, GCCE, Toombs-Montgomery Chamber
- 2012 Fred Boscarino, GCCE, Conyers-Rockdale Chamber
- **2011** Chip Cherry, *CCE*, Greater Macon Chamber
- **2010** Pam Carnes, GCCE, Cherokee County Chamber
- **2008** Bonnie Pfrogner, *GCCE*, Griffin-Spalding Chamber
- **2007** Cile Warr, GCCE, Bainbridge-Decatur County Chamber
- 2006 David Garriga, Americus-Sumter County Chamber
- 2005 Betsy Hueber, GCCE, Thomaston-Upson County Chamber
- **2003** Sue Spivey, GCCE, Chattooga County Chamber
- **2002** Don Sims, Thomasville-Thomas County Chamber
- 2001 Albert M. Hodge, Jr., Greater Rome Chamber
- 2000 Woody Woodside, Brunswick-Golden Isles Chamber
- 1999 Peggy Chapman, GCCE, Statesboro-Bulloch County Chamber
- **1998** Mike Gaymon, GCCE, Greater Columbus Georgia Chamber
- 1997 Willie Paulk, GCCE, Dublin-Laurens County Chamber
- **1996** Jerry Bartels, *CCE*, Metro Atlanta Chamber
- 1995 Nancy Kinsey, Walton County Chamber
- 1995 Ken O'Neill, GCCE, Carroll County Chamber
- 1994 Dick James, Newton County Chamber
- 1994 Phil Overton, Gordon County Chamber
- 1993 Tim Chason, Cartersville-Bartow County Chamber
- 1993 Jane Fryer, GCCE, LaGrange-Troup County Chamber
- 1992 Max Lockwood, Douglas-Coffee County Chamber
- **1992** Cliff McDuffie, Gainesville-Hall County Chamber
- **1991** Phil Overton, Gordon County Chamber
- 1991 Dick Walden, Warner Robbins Area Chamber
- **1990** John B. Lastinger, Valdosta-Lowndes County Chamber