GACCE Events

Georgia Certified Chamber Program

The GACCE Georgia Certified Chamber program is designed to promote public awareness of the intent of the chamber of commerce brand as a not-for-profit community development-based business membership organization by providing a peer review process of generally accepted chamber of commerce organizational benchmarks.

  • The program is 100% voluntary.  There is no requirement to participate.
  • Any Chamber that is currently accredited through the U.S. Chamber of Commerce is exempt from all application requirements with proof of accreditation.
  • Any GACCE member Chamber of Commerce may apply.

GACCE follows the U.S. Chamber model, and the designation needs to be reapplied for every five years.

The application process is now CLOSED. We will re-open in the process later in 2017.

Georgia Certified Chambers
We are proud to announce the first class of Georgia Certified Chambers, awarded during the 2011 Leadership Conference in November 2011:

1.  Albany Area Chamber
2.  Berrien County Chamber
3.  Blairsville-Union County Chamber
4.  Blakely-Early County Chamber 
5.  Camden County Chamber
6.  Carroll County Chamber
7.  Catoosa County Chamber
8.  Cherokee County Chamber
9.  Columbia County Chamber
10. Conyers-Rockdale Chamber
11. Darien-McIntosh County Chamber
12. Douglas County Chamber
13. Dublin-Laurens County Chamber
14. Forsyth-Monroe County Chamber
15. Gilmer County Chamber
16. Lee County Chamber
17. Newnan-Coweta Chamber
18. Paulding Chamber
19. Pickens County Chamber
20. Robins Regional Chamber
21. Tifton-Tift County Chamber
22. Toccoa-Stephens County Chamber
23. Valdosta-Lowndes County Chamber
24. Walton County Chamber
25. Wilkinson County Chamber

The following chambers were announced as the 2012 Class of Georgia Certified Chambers:

1.  Clayton County Chamber
2.  Greater Dalton Chamber
3.  Griffin-Spalding Chamber
4.  Pike County Chamber
5.  Polk County Chamber
6.  Terrell County Chamber
7.  Thomson-McDuffie County Chamber
8.  Walker County Chamber
9.  White County Chamber

The following chambers were announced as the 2013 Class of Georgia Certified Chambers:

1.  Bainbridge-Decatur County Chamber
2.  Banks County Chamber
3.  Cordele-Crisp Chamber
4.  Dawson County Chamber
5.  LaGrange-Troup County Chamber
6.  Madison-Morgan County Chamber
7.  Thomaston-Upson County Chamber

The following chambers were announced as the 2014 Class of Georgia Certified Chambers:

1.  Americus-Sumter County Chamber
2.  Fannin County Chamber
3.  Fitzgerald-Ben Hill Chamber
4.  Greater Macon Chamber
5.  Randolph County Chamber
6.  Waycross-Ware County Chamber

The following chambers were announced as the 2015 Class of Georgia Certified Chambers:

1.  Covington-Newton County Chamber 
2.  Dahlonega-Lumpkin County Chamber
3.  Dunwoody Perimeter Chamber 
4.  Eatonton-Putnam Chamber 
5.  Greater Columbus Chamber 
6.  Gwinnett Chamber 
7.  Sylvester-Worth County Chamber

Congratulations to these Chambers for their accomplishment!